February Favourites

SAMSUNG CSC

 

 

1. Garnier – Micellar Cleansing Water

I bought this last summer and used it all, appreciated it and then like the true product junkie I am, moved on to something else to try out. I was given this again for Christmas and I think it deserves a shout out. Unlike other makeup removers I find, for me, it really does completely remove your makeup gently. Its great value for money, I think I bought this at the weekend on offer at Superdrug for just over £3 and will last you a good amount of time due it being 400ml and personally I prefer this to Bioderma. Thumbs up, Garnier!

2. Ojon – Rare Blend Oil

My hair is not typically frizzy but I do have a lot of split ends I need to tame. I only use a tiiiiiiiny amount on my fingertips and run it through the ends of wet hair just don’t overdo it otherwise you’ll need to go wash your hair again, real talk. This bottle will probably last me a lifetime but for £30 a bottle that’s just as well. I’m not crazy about the smell but it does what its meant to, super soft, healthier feeling and looking hair. I just wish it had a pump or dropper instead of having to poor the oil out risking using to much product.

3. John Frieda – Full Repair Shampoo

My hair has endured a lot this past year, I got it ombred then I went away for six months and the sun dried and bleached it out. When I got home my hair was dry, splitting and just overall frazzled. I rotate my shampoo and conditioner regularly but this one makes my hair feel softer and gives my hair body which its been lacking lately.

4. Revlon – ColourBurst Matte Balm in Complex

I already have one of these in the colour Unapologetic and for anyone that’s unfamiliar with it, its not an everyday go to lipstick. I’ve seen this one recommended in loads of blogs as a good nude so I thought I’d give it a whirl. I think its best suited to pale skin tones due to it being a soft peachy brown that can be worn for an everyday use.

5. Revlon – Super Lustrous Lipstick in Pink in the Afternoon

My idea of the perfect pink lipstick! I’ve been wearing it most days since I bought it and I cant get enough of it. If you’re looking for a nude pink lipstick, get this one. Now.

6. Bumble and Bumble – Shine On Finishing Spray

My hair is very damaged at the moment so I’ve been avoiding using any hot tools on it until I have a plan of action but when I have been styling this is what I’ll use to give my hair that extra lift. Like any other finishing shine spray do not go overboard with it or you’ll regret it. Tame those flyaway’s and shine away.

7. Bourjois – Color Boost in ‘Red Island’

I L.O.V.E this.

My sister bought me this as a gift and I’m so glad she did! I can guarantee you I would not have picked this product up off the shelf off own self accord. Personally, I lean towards a matte lip opposed to gloss I find them messy, too sticky and generally waaaay too much effort but this provides a beautiful shine and is very moisturizing. Non sticky, non messy, and I agree that it gives a bare lip sensation. I’ve found that it lasts a good amount of time unlike other products where you find yourself reapplying frequently and then give up all together. One concern I have is whether or not other less bright tones will have the same level of staying power  but having said that there’s only one way to find out…excuse me while I go buy all the others…

2 thoughts on “February Favourites

Leave a Reply

